top of page
  • annalapostolopoulo

Short Film Progress Check 8

This week our team was working on development of assets and base meshes, similar to last week but with much more progress. We also had the idea of using meta human to create a realistic reference. However, upon talking to our professors, we decided to revisit the storyboard and set up of our spaceship. Since there are somethings that aren't making sense in the flow and layout, as well as defining features in the characters personality and look, we're planning on spending a meeting or at least some time to sit down and discuss everything in more detail before the sculpting process and before we start modelling the environments.

I specifically continued on what I continued on what I was working on last week. My goal is trying to get the base mesh ready for sculpting by our next meeting. In order to do that, I adjusted the width and the knees and made the head. I began the hands, but didn't get completely done.

I'm planning on getting the hands done by next weeks meeting and adjusting again as suggested. I was told to bring the legs and waist in and curve the pelvis so it wasn't as flat. I was also told to rotate the hips forwards and the shoulders back to give it more of a curve. Other than that, the hands I'm only including three fingers: the ring, the index, and the thumb. I'll edit the geometry to take out the lumps and I'm thinking about making the neck thicker on suggestion.

I struggled a lot with figuring out how to do the head and the edge flow considering how different it is from a human head. After I took some time to step away, I managed to come up with a way to do it. I've also been struggling on making it look less like a turkey in silhouette, but with these suggestions, hopefully I'll be able to pull it off and start getting it into the sculpting process.


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page