top of page
  • annalapostolopoulo

Short Film Progress Check #5

This week, out production team was moving more into maya and progressing with the story. We decided that we would make changes to the characters while sculpting instead of continually redrawing them, using the ai art and our original concepts as inspiration. Our team started making mechanics and assets in maya, as well as white boxing and adding to the story board. We managed to get one of the environments white boxed and will be starting more this coming week. As for the story, we were working on adding revisions from our critique, as well as play around with different gags and comedic cliches.

I specifically was helping with the storyboard, wanting to contribute some ideas and relieve some pressure off the storyboard artist that was mainly in charge of storyboards. My first attempt, there was a bit of miscommunication with the length and I ended up with way more frames than was needed.

After a meeting with my group, I decided to figure out less frames to fit with the run time while two of my other team members, after a long and heated debate about order of frames, reworked some of the pacing and location of shots within the animatic.

I made a couple of options to flow together and gave them to the main storyboard artist so he could fit them in where best suited and what was best suited.


Using these options, the character could either hit the control panel or the toilet and have two different reactions based on the character and flow of the story boards.

Next week, I'll be working on blocking out the mechanics of the doors to use for the rest of the white boxing that the rest of my team will be working on and also helping where I can with both white boxing and storyboards.



2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page