top of page
  • annalapostolopoulo

Short Film Progress Check 26

This week we were getting back to our short film after a break. We split our group into animation and assets (3 members each). While the animation team is moving on to character animation after the alien, the asset team is making sure the animation team has the necessary props they need.

I personally have been working on some of the wall props and testing out fingers for the robot arms.

This is the concept for the light switch. I checked it with the group and I'll make adjustments so it fits better with the wall and can move more.

The most trouble I had was developing the robotic arm and hand. I made a square and circular version but nothing fit.

However, the hands didn't seem to fit with our aesthetic so I met with my group to discuss and workshop the idea. We came to a conclusion and I'll be moving forward and attempting to create it. I'll also be making the key switch for opening the lid of the toilet. Till next time with more progress!

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page