top of page
  • annalapostolopoulo

Short Film Progress Check 24

This week we're focusing on animation and getting our rigs and textures ready. Two of our group members are working on texturing, two of our group members are animating, and two of our group members are getting characters ready.

I am one of the ones working on our characters. I first finished up the alien rig to the point that the aliens could use it and published it. I went through all the shots with aliens and checked to see if they worked. I realized that if references were duplicated, they wouldn't update so I had to go through and replace duplicated references.


Once that was done, I worked on our main character rig. I'm currently going through and painting the weights as well as setting up the face rig.

While testing out some of the preset emotions, I tested if the face reacted correctly.

We had to change the size of the teeth and shape of the mouth bag to help with the deformation problems of the mouth. Although, that didn't fix the problem, we got advice on how to fix it with blend shapes or weight painting, which I'll try and do this week to get as close as I can to finishing the rig for the animators while they animate the aliens. Till next time!


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page