top of page
  • annalapostolopoulo

Short Film Progress Check 23

This week our group was still developing assets and characters. The main character's clothes are being retopologized and the alien's clothes and retopolopized. We wanted to add pockets to the alien's lab coat, but since it was causing challenges we decided to move forward and add the lab coat without the pocket, the body suit, and the seen limbs (feet, hands, and neck/head).

After it was cleaned, I put it into the rig and painted the weights to make it more usable. However, when I began painting the weights, the toggle wasn't working and would error out rebuilding it.

I couldn't find any information and answers on the internet so I asked help from others. The conclusion was that I needed to reclean and fix the publish file with correct assigned textures and restart the rig.

I remade the joints and skin cage and it fixed the problem. I also added additional weights for the coat to make it more organic. I'll paint the weights and make sure it's usable for animation. I was going to have it ready for animation by Wednesday, but the tech issues have pushed the process out and will hopefully be done and animation ready by Friday at least. Hopefully sooner. More on the process next time!



2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page