top of page
  • annalapostolopoulo

Week 2 Day 2

Today I focused on developing the concept for the opening scene. I wanted to embody the meaningful parts of the opening without spoiling the rest of the acts. It was very challenging to try and come up with an idea that doesn't ruin the plot, but catches the readers eye. I developed some thumbnail sketches and combined them to make a sketch of the opening shot. I was originally going to do a scene with the character and reveal the setting and plot in an obvious way. I decided to make another sketch focusing on the bell, which symbolizes the transition between environments and time. Since this is the object that is important and starts the short film, I wanted it to be the focal point. I decided to combine the two, adding the background in lower opacity and I will blur it and the colors as well as add the alien café in the reflection. I will be continuing with colors and details in the next work day's to come.




1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page